The International Institute for Ethnomethodology and Conversation Analysis (IIEMCA), founded in 1989, is an international consortium of people and institutions dedicated to the advancement of theory and method in ethnomethodological and conversation analytic studies and to the development of research, instructional programs, conferences, symposia and lectures.

Structure of the IIEMCA

Honorary President:
George Psathas (Boston University)

Susan Danby (Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane)
Nozomi Ikeya  (Keio University, Tokyo)
Lorenza Mondada (Universities of Basel and Helsinki)
Kristian Mortensen (University of Southern Denmark, Kolding)
Philippe Sormani (Swiss Institute in Rome)
Patrick G. Watson (University of Waterloo)

Steering Committee:
Alec McHoul (Murdoch University)
Christian Greiffenhagen (Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Christian Heath (King’s College London)
Christian Licoppe (Telecom ParisTech)
Dave Francis (Manchester Metropolitan University)
Doug Macbeth (Ohio State University)
Douglas Maynard (University of Wisconsin Madison)
Felicia Roberts (Purdue University)
Graham Button (Sheffield Hallam University)
Jeff Coulter (Boston University)
Johannes Wagner (University of Southern Denmark)
Ken Liberman (University of Oregon)
Mike Lynch (Cornell University)
Paul Luff (King’s College London)
Paul Ten Have (University of Amsterdam)
Peter Eglin (Wilfrid Laurier University)
Rod Watson (Telecom ParisTech)
Thomas Eberle (University of St.Gallen)
Tim Berard (University of Kent)
Tim Koschmann (Southern Illinois University)
Virginia Teas Gill (Illinois State University)
Wes Sharrock (University of Manchester)